Sunday June 14, 2015
BIRMINGHAM are the new National League Fours Champions after a tense and dramatic meeting at Coventry.

The Surestop Brummies put in a spirited, determined showing to bring home the first available silverware of the 2015 season.

After qualifying for the Grand Final after winning Group A, the Brummies found themselves tied on points with hosts Coventry at the end of the main eight races.

A two-man match-race would determine the winners of this year's Fours tournament and it was Brummies No.1 Adam Ellis who got the better of the previously unbeaten Dan Greenwood to claim the first of hopefully many more trophies in the latest era of Birmingham Speedway.

A delighted Graham Drury (Team Manager) said: "This is absolutely remarkable and when you consider where this club found themselves just 12 months ago, it makes it an even more fantastic achievement.

"I'm so happy for our riders, their individual teams, Tony Mole, our supporters - this really does mean so, so much to everyone involved.

"Our supporters were outstanding and to beat rivals Coventry in the final and to take the trophy off the hands of our good friends Cradley makes things that little bit sweeter.

"This is a great way to continue our recent momentum and we're really looking forward to our important home meeting against Coventry this Wednesday."

BIRMINGHAM 18: Adam Ellis 6, Tom Perry 5, Zach Wajtknecht 4, Sam Chapman 3.
COVENTRY 14: Dan Greenwood 6, Darryl Ritchings 5, Luke Crang 2, Rob Shuttleworth 1.
EASTBOURNE 8: Bradley Wilson-Dean 4, Marc Owen 3, David Mason 1, Richard Andrews 0.
KING'S LYNN 7: Ryan Kinsley 3, Josh Bailey 2, Tom Stokes 2, James Cockle 0

RYE HOUSE 16: Kyle Hughes 6, Luke Priest 5, Luke Chessell 3, Sam Woods 2.
KENT 16: Danny Ayres 5, Ben Morley 5, Aaron Baseby 3, James Shanes 3.
CRADLEY 9: Ellis Perks 3, Luke Harris 3, Matt Williamson 2, Arron Mogridge 1.
MILDENHALL 7: Dan Halsey 4, Connor Coles 2, Jack Kingston 1, Connor Mountain 0

BIRMINGHAM 15: Adam Ellis 5, Tom Perry 4, Zach Wajtknecht 4, Sam Chapman 2.
COVENTRY 15: Dan Greenwood 6, Darryl Ritchings 4, Luke Crang 3, Rob Shuttleworth 2.
KENT 13: Ben Morley 6, Danny Ayres 3, Aaron Baseby 2, James Shanes 2.
RYE HOUSE 4: Kyle Hughes 2, Luke Chessell 1, Luke Priest 1, Sam Woods 0.
Run-off: Ellis beat Greenwood


Share This:   Facebook Twitter